Building Sustainable Neighborhood Economies


Lemuel Bourne

Social Investing

Jacob Dennis

Data & Research

Marti Eckert

Ignatian Volunteer, Tech & Operations

Frank Knott


Nicholas Mitchel

Neighborhood Engagement

Jay Nwachu

Chief Innovation Officer

Mark Palmer

Volunteer, Benefits & Mentor Network

Sally Ratrie

Project Management & Operations



Heber Brown, III

Founder, Black Church Food Security Network

John Ciccone

President, St. Ignatius Loyola Academy

Bill Cole

Partner, Margrave Strategies

Anthony Day

President and Head of School, Loyola Blakefield

Fagan Harris

President and CEO, Baltimore Corps

Bill Heiser, PhD

President, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School

Frank Knott

President & CEO, Innovation Works & ViTAL Economy

Jamie McDonald

Founder, Generosity and The Courage.Us (Co-Founder)

Nick Napolitano

Director of Social Ministries, MD & USA NE Jesuit Provinces

Dan Rizzo

Founding Chief Innovation Officer, Inovalon

Fr. Bill Watters, SJ

President, Loyola Early Learning Center

Sabrina Depestre

Director of Marketing and Recruitment, Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA)


Collaborative Leadership Council

CLC is a diverse group of stakeholders who serve as a trusted advisory network to IW. Their guidance supports the development and launch of mission-critical IW initiatives. CLC members support key short-term projects and advise IW on an as needed basis, based on their knowledge and expertise. Current projects and the engaged CLC members include:


Collide Platform Advisory Group:

John Brothers (T. Rowe Price Foundation), Marti Eckert (IW Ignatian Volunteer), Melanie Shimano (Baltimore City Dept. of General Services), Anthony Morgan (Create U Network - IW Ignite Hub), Chris Sachse (Think|Stack), Maggie Villegas (BCAN at MICA), Sabrina Depestre (IW Board Member and MICA)

BNIA’s Trajectory Analysis Tool and Dashboard Advisory Group:

Jerrel Duffy (KW Brokerage), Terrell Williams (Turn Around Tuesday), Billy Daly (Baltimore Corps), Stephanie Hsu (Baltimore Development Corporation), Christopher King (Conscious RT), Seema Iyer (BNIA), Alex Riehm (JHU Social Innovation Lab) and Dan Rizzo (Board Member/Inovalon)